skip to content

Research Strategy Office


Contacts for the University’s Interdisciplinary Research Centres (IRCs), Strategic Research Initiatives (SRIs) and Strategic Research Networks (SRNs).

Updated October 2023

Interdisciplinary Research Centres

Cambridge Centre for Data-Driven Discovery IRC

Ellen Ashmore

Cancer IRC 

Ms Katie Edwards

Cardiovascular IRC

Dr Jane Sugars

Cambridge Academy of Therapeutic Sciences IRC  Meghana Patel

Conservation IRC

Dr Diane Lister

Energy IRC 

Dr Shafiq Ahmed

Engineering Biology IRC Stephanie Norwood
Global Challenges IRC Dr Sara Serradas O'Holleran

Global Food Security IRC

Francesca Re Manning

Infectious Diseases IRC

Dr Maria Bargues-Ribera

Language Sciences IRC

Ms Jane Walsh

Neuroscience IRC

Dr Dervila Glynn

Public Health IRC

Dr Helen Watts

Stem Cells IRC

Laura Puhl

Strategic Research Initiatives

Collections, Connections, Communities SRI

Dr Sophie Potter
Precision Health SRI Dr Nan Li

Quantum and Advanced Materials for Sustainable Society (QAMSS) SRI   

Sevcan Birdal
Reproduction SRI Ms Christina Rozeik

Strategic Research Networks

Digital Humanities SRN

Dr Anne Alexander

Immunology SRN

Laura Messer

Metabolic SRN

Angela Lumsdon